criminalisation

Animation: Sex Work and the Law

Cette animation décrit les différents cadres législatifs utilisés pour criminaliser et opprimer le travail du sexe et les travailleurs du sexe, y compris les cadres réglementaires oppressifs.

Cette animation est un nouvel outil pour le plaidoyer des travailleuses du sexe dans le monde. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Animation: Contester la mise en œuvre du modèle nordique

Cette animation examine les préjudices causés aux travailleurSEs sexe dans les pays où le modèle nordique a été introduit et se veut un outil pour renforcer et soutenir la capacité des membres du NSWP et des défenseurs des droits des travailleurSEs du sexe à contester activement les propositions visant à introduire l'approche nordique dans leur des pays.

Cette animation est un nouvel outil pour le plaidoyer des travailleuses du sexe dans le monde. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Animation: L’impact des lois et des initiatives de lutte contre la traite humaine sur les travailleurSEs du sexe

Ces dernières décennies, la traite des personnes a fait l’objet d’une attention grandissante sur la scène internationale, un phénomène qui résulte principalement de la mise en œuvre des traités internationaux de lutte contre la traite, de la pression exercée par les féministes fondamentales et les groupes abolitionnistes et d’une réaction à l’augmentation des migrations de travail dans le monde. Les définitions de la traite humaine proposées par les textes internationaux sont fréquemment vagues et ambigües ce qui peut porter préjudice aux travailleurSE du sexe de différentes manières. 

Infographie: Contester la mise en œuvre du modèle nordique

Cette infographie examine les dommages que le modèle nordique a pu causer aux professionnel (le) s du sexe dans les pays où il a été introduit.  L’objectif de ce Guide futé est de servir d’outil aux adhérents de NSWP et aux défenseurs des droits des travailleurSEs du sexe pour contester activement les projets d’introduction du modèle nordique dans leur pays.

Cette infographie est un nouvel outil pour la défense des travailleurs du sexe dans le monde entier. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Infographie: L’impact de la criminalisation sur la vulnérabilité des travailleurSEs du sexe au VIH et à la violence

Cette infographie examine l’impact des lois qui criminalisent le travail du sexe. Il reflète les données collectées lors d’une consultation menée en ligne auprès des membres de NSWP. Ce document examine l’impact de la criminalisation à trois moments distincts : la surveillance et le contrôle policier des travailleurSEs du sexe avant les arrestations, les interactions avec le système judiciaire et, la libération et le retour dans la communauté.

Infographie: L’impact des lois et des initiatives de lutte contre la traite humaine sur les travailleurSEs du sexe

Ces dernières décennies, la traite des personnes a fait l’objet d’une attention grandissante sur la scène internationale, un phénomène qui résulte principalement de la mise en œuvre des traités internationaux de lutte contre la traite, de la pression exercée par les féministes fondamentales et les groupes abolitionnistes et d’une réaction à l’augmentation des migrations de travail dans le monde.

Infographie: La decriminalisation des tierces parties

Cette infographie résume les recherches sur la decriminalisation des tierces parties. Il a pour objectif d'expliciter les raisons pour lesquelles NSWP appelle à la décriminalisation des tierces parties.  Il traite des effets néfastes que la criminalisation des tierces parties peut avoir sur les travailleurSEs du sexe.

L'infographie sur la decriminalisation des tierces parties est un nouvel outil de plaidoyer pour les travailleurs du sexe dans le monde. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Document d’information: L’émancipation économique des travailleurSEs du sexe

La criminalisation représente un obstacle important à l’accès des travailleurSEs du sexe à leurs droits économiques. Les travailleurSE du sexe sont confrontéEs à des facteurs de risques qui sont connectés et se renforcent mutuellement, notamment la marginalisation sociale, la violence et les problèmes de santé. Ces risquent empêchent les travailleurSEs du sexe d’améliorer leurs conditions de vie et de travail et d’atteindre la sécurité économique.

criminalisation

NSWP Launches Update to Global Mapping of Sex Work Laws

NSWP has launched an update to the Global Mapping of Sex Work Laws project, which maps sex work laws around the world. The information in the map reflects legislation (as of December 2021) that affects sex workers through the criminalisation of the sale and purchase of sexual services, and the facilitation, management or organisation of sex work, as well as other laws used to regulate sex work such as mandatory health checks and travel restrictions.

Australian sex worker-led organisations welcome the passage of the Sex Work Decriminalisation Bill 2021 but commit to advocating for further reforms

Last week brought the announcement that Victoria had become the third jurisdiction in Australia to ‘decriminalise sex work’. The Sex Work Decriminalisation Act 2021 Bill passed just before 8.30pm on Thursday 10th February, 24 votes to 10.

While sex worker-led organisations in Australia have welcomed the passage of the Bill, they have also drawn attention to amendments which must be made for Victoria to achieve full decriminalisation.

Animation: Sex Work and the Law

This animation describes the different legislative frameworks used to criminalise and oppress sex work and sex workers, including oppressive regulatory frameworks.

The Sex Work and the Law animation is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Animation: Challenging the introduction of the Nordic Model

This animation looks at the harms caused to sex workers in countries where the Nordic Model has been introduced and  is intended as a tool to strengthen and support NSWP members and sex workers’ rights advocates’ ability to actively challenge proposals to introduce the Nordic approach in their countries.

The Challenging the introduction of the Nordic Model animation is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Animation: The Impact of Anti-trafficking Legislation and Initiatives on Sex Workers

Trafficking in persons has generated increasing global attention in recent decades, largely due to the development of international frameworks, pressure from fundamental feminist and abolitionist groups, and as a reaction to increased migration for labour. International policies on trafficking frequently contain vague or ambiguous language, which can cause harm to sex workers in a number of ways. 

Infographic: Sex Work and the Law

This infographic describes the different legislative frameworks used to criminalise and oppress sex work and sex workers, including oppressive regulatory frameworks.

The Sex Work and the Law infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Infographic: Challenging the introduction of the Nordic Model

This infographic looks at the harms caused to sex workers in countries where the Nordic Model has been introduced and  is intended as a tool to strengthen and support NSWP members and sex workers’ rights advocates’ ability to actively challenge proposals to introduce the Nordic approach in their countries.

The Challenging the introduction of the Nordic Model infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Infographic: The Impact of Criminalisation on Sex Workers’ Vulnerability to HIV and Violence

This infographic examines the impact of laws that criminalise sex work, informed by NSWP members’ submissions to an e-consultation. It examines the impact of criminalisation at three distinct phases: the surveillance and policing of sex workers prior to arrest; arrest and formal involvement of the criminal justice system; and release and return to the community.

The Impact of Criminalisation on Sex Workers’ Vulnerability to HIV and Violence infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Infographic: The Impact of Anti-trafficking Legislation and Initiatives on Sex Workers

Trafficking in persons has generated increasing global attention in recent decades, largely due to the development of international frameworks, pressure from fundamental feminist and abolitionist groups, and as a reaction to increased migration for labour. International policies on trafficking frequently contain vague or ambiguous language, which can cause harm to sex workers in a number of ways. 

Infographic: The Decriminalisation of Third Parties

This infographic summarises the research on the decriminalisation of third parties. It sets out why NSWP and its members call for the decriminalisation of third parties and explores some of the key harms that are caused to sex workers as a result of the criminalisation of third parties. 

The Decriminalisation of Third Parties infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.